Hot Springs Housing Staff
Welcome to Hot Springs Housing!
 It is our goal to provide you answers to your inquiry about living in Hot Springs and making your home in one of our communities. We endeavor in all we do to meet our residents’ needs & 
make them want to stay with us for a long time!

Meet Our Director, Greg Foust

Greg has been our Director since September, 2008. He has 37 years of property management experience, managing affordable properties ranging in size from 30 units to over 500 units, Greg has the experience, knowledge and desire to make Hot Springs Housing a top preference for affordable housing in the region.


Our Brookside property is under the supervision of Office Manager Caroline Standen and The Evans property is handled by Valorie Johnson. Their duties include handling all inquiries and applications for our communities, collecting and receipting for rent payments, completing the required regulatory documents of HUD and South Dakota Housing Development Authority, recording all work requests from our residents, and working closely with our residents to make our properties their long-time homes.

Our Maintenance crew is led by Ken Blodgett and Lucas Miller in Hot Springs and Clayton Horst in Edgemont. Together these men maintain our buildings’ electrical, plumbing, heating, ventilating, and landscaping systems year-round. Although normal working hours are weekdays from 7:00 am through the afternoon, emergency response and repairs will be done as needed nights and weekends. Our staff takes great pride in the quality and timeliness of their work and smiles usually abound as they move around the sites.

Housing Commissioners

Oversight of the management and planning for the organization is provided by Housing Commissioners, who are appointed by the Hot Springs City Council and/or the Fall River County Commission. Chairman of the Housing Commissioners now is Rev. Mark Crossman. Other Commissioners for Hot Springs Housing are Jim Stevens, Terry Slagel, Mike McNeill and Linda Cobb. The Fall River Housing Commissioners include Rev. Crossman, Mr. Stevens, Mrs. Slagel, Mr. McNeill and Connie Gerard. The Housing Commissioners meet monthly, usually on the third Wednesday, at the Brookside property, where the public is invited to attend.

Housing Commission Meeting Minutes
Share by: